Facebook is simplifying how you can clean up your apps – here’s how it’s done!
Facebook now offers the possibility to delete all your apps at once, says Caschys Blog. Up until now it has only been possible to delete connected apps one at a time. Yes, to use your Facebook Account for differents logins all around the web is very convenient, but the Cambridge Analytica scandal showed what happens if you give an app access to your information.
But Facebook’s doing something and is making deleting apps much more convenient.
Here’s how (mobile):
You can find the function under: Facebook -> Settings
Now go to “Apps and Websites”. There you have an overview over all your apps and are able to decide whether or not they have access to your Facebook.
If you click on “edit” you can change the setting for each app or remove all of them at once:
How to delete apps via browser:
If you’re using Facebook via browser, you can delete all your apps very easily just by visiting this page.